Reviews from Our Clients

Susan Gio Avatar
Susan Gio
2/06/2024
We hired Down to Earth Cuisine for fresh, weekly meals made in our home. Chef Eric Nguyen is our chef located in Orange County, CA. As wonderful of a chef as he is, he’s a nice person too.What a treat it is to open our fridge and find quality and delicious meals waiting for us to heat up. Meal plans are presented weekly and each one has been creative and suited our dietary needs and tastes perfectly. Everything has been delicious! And my kitchen is left as clean as it was when Chef Eric arrived. I thoroughly recommend their services!
read more
Lora Shahine Avatar
Lora Shahine
11/24/2023
Absolutely love working with Down to Earth Cuisine. Delicious meals, excellent service. A huge time saver for me!
read more
Lorraine Wayman Avatar
Lorraine Wayman
10/21/2023
From the first phone call with Chef David the whole process was so smooth! We celebrated our sons birthday at Suncadia. It was a camp theme so we went with the buffet style meal. Chef Tom was amazing! Very prompt, easy to talk to and most of all he did an incredible job!! We had a mixture of dietary needs that he prepared wonderfully. The presentation was so nicely done as well. It was wonderful to allow everyone to relax, enjoy a delicious meal and no clean up! I would highly recommend them. Thank you both Chef David for all your help and Chef Tom for doing an outstanding job!!!
read more
Nikkie Jacksetich Avatar
Nikkie Jacksetich
10/07/2023
David and his phenomenal cooking was the perfect addition to our intimate wedding day. He helped us curate a PNW/Persian flair menu for our special day and we all enjoyed spending the evening with him! 10/10 would recommend for anyone looking for a private chef for their intimate wedding day 🙂
read more
Angela Evans Avatar
Angela Evans
9/28/2023
Chef David truly exceeded our expectations! His engaging and informative approach delighted our guests as he artfully described each dish. Not only was the food exquisite, but Chef David also seamlessly catered to our vegetarian guest's needs without compromising the meal's quality or its flow. Accompanying him, Chef Celeste also shone with her exceptional skills. Together, they masterfully orchestrated our party, ensuring its resounding success. We extend our heartfelt gratitude to David and Celeste for creating a memorable and delightful evening!
read more
Nicholas Puzon Avatar
Nicholas Puzon
9/25/2023
Down to Earth provided a wonderful buffet style meal for our wedding around the Olympic Rainforest. Early on in contact, David contacted us personally and was extremely friendly and curious about us and what our thoughts and feelings were, why we picked the location etc. This created a real personal connection with the service and made us comfortable with our choice! As for the food, David came out and prepared everything to roll out right after our ceremony in buffet style. Every dish was delicious, and folks left almost nothing in the way of leftovers. He cleaned up every last dish and the entire kitchen before heading out and there was 0 stress in the entire event's food. Amazing. I highly recommend these guys!
read more
Brianna McDonald Avatar
Brianna McDonald
4/18/2023
I brought in Down to Earth for a dinner party for eight at my home and they exceeded expectations. It was worth every cent. They came early, brought everything they needed, cooked and served a three course meal, and cleaned up after. I could not tell there was a dinner party at my house. They were professional and kind while helping me navigate the dietary challenges of all my guests and come up with the perfect menu. I will absolutely use them again and start enjoying my parties instead of working them.
read more
Robert Sorensen Avatar
Robert Sorensen
4/13/2023
We had Chef Kenny of Down to Earth Cuisine prepare and serve a 5 course vegan dinner at our home to celebrate an anniversary. Menu was unique, food delicious and on top of that he was very friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend both Kenny and Down to Earth Cuisine for an event like this.
read more
Stephen Reinking Avatar
Stephen Reinking
2/03/2023
We hired Down to Earth Cuisine for my wife's birthday party at our home and they were just excellent. The food was fantastic. They developed a unique menu for us based on our requests specializing in local Washington ingredients. Their chef did all the prep work and even the clean up. It was unbelievable. They were even understanding when we had a sudden reschedule do to an illness. Big thank you to Chef Jessie for making it truly special night and being a part of our party.
read more
Christina H Avatar
Christina H
1/25/2023
We hired Down to Earth Cuisine for our January micro wedding in Leavenworth. We did a buffet style dinner and every single dish was AMAZING. The owner is so personable and helpful. The first time we talked on the phone was 30+ minutes and he wanted to know about us, what kind of food we liked, where we were from etc. We had chefs Tom and Melissa the day of the wedding and they were so great. They were personable and their food was top notch. I didn’t get to eat the appetizers they had prepared for the rest of our guests because we were taking photos and they packaged some leftovers meticulously and set them aside for us! All our guests had nothing but great things to say about their interactions with them and their meal they prepared for us. This company was so great to work with. I definitely recommend hiring them for your event!
read more
Annie Slater Avatar
Annie Slater
1/13/2023
We have been fortunate to have Jesse as our chef since we joined Down to Earth cooking. We didn’t realize how much we would appreciate having someone come into our home, cooking excellent meals with ingredients that we would make for our own family. Jesse listens to our needs and preferences and curates an excellent menu prior to his visit. He is nice to the kids, leaves the kitchen spotless, and we have 4 dinners—which come in handy those nights that we might work late! We can text Jesse any changes that come up, and he is quick to answer. He also has helped us learn specific dishes that we especially enjoy so we can recreate them on our own time. Hiring Down to Earth was one of the best decisions we have made following the birth of our third baby. We have a lot more free time with our kids, and we are still eating delicious and healthy food. Thank you! Annie Slater and James McCarthy
read more
Matt Hanna Avatar
Matt Hanna
1/12/2023
Great communication, coordination, presence and execution. Had a 50th birthday party dinner for 16 in Suncadia and can't say enough about the meal planning process and great work by the chefs. I had guests who enjoy fine dining and they were impressed and pleased.
read more
Josh Gardiner Avatar
Josh Gardiner
1/12/2023
Wonderful experience with these guys. They cooked delicious food for our private party and were super polite and attentive. Highly recommend using them.
read more
Alice Burden Avatar
Alice Burden
1/11/2023
I recently hosted a party and Chef Jesse from Down to Earth Cuisine prepared the food. I was blown away by the experience. Jesse was kind, personable and seamlessly produced absolutely delicious for 15 people. I highly recommend Down to Earth Cuisine for personal catering and I will definitely use them again in the future!
read more
Michelle B. Avatar
Michelle B.
5 star rating
1/05/2023
These guys deserve the 5 star reviews! We came up to Seattle for NYE. There was 8 adults & 5 kids. We did 5 course menu and burgers and fries for the kids. Thomas and Bruno were our chefs and they crushed it! Not only we're they ahead of scheduled, but so nice and so professional. Honestly I was a little nervous because the kitchen equipment in our house was not great, but these guys are highly skilled and everything that came out was executed to perfection! Would highly recommend!
read more
Minoo D'Cruz Avatar
Minoo D'Cruz
11/23/2022
I was very impressed with Down to Earth and chef Tom who helped create an extremely memorable special birthday at home with a delicious Filippino meal for us and our friends. I appreciated all the detail with menu planning, accommodating our special request for traditional dessert and ensuring that the food was very enjoyable for both the adults and children. I would highly recommend their services!
read more
Emily Roberts Avatar
Emily Roberts
11/23/2022
Down to Earth Cuisine created a fantastic meal and experience for my grandmother’s 90th birthday party. The chefs were incredibly friendly and professional. The meal was delicious and all cooked from scratch on-site, from appetizers to soup, salad, and the best salmon main course I’ve had in a long time! So grateful and impressed.
read more
Scott Davis Avatar
Scott Davis
11/01/2022
David and his team are amazing! Their personal chef service made a huge difference for us. The meals were consistently great and it was so valuable to have meals ready and waiting for us in the fridge that were healthy, balanced and delicious.
read more
Magnetic Flux Avatar
Magnetic Flux
9/17/2022
My experience with Down to Earth Cuisine weekly meal service has always been pleasant. My food allergies are accommodated in the large variety of menus curated by the personal chefs each week. The chefs are always happily willing to make whatever meals or menu changes I request, and they provide delicious healthy meals to me every week. This meal service keeps me well nourished and feeling good without the stress of having to plan for and prepare meals during my limited spare time outside of work and other responsibilities. I highly recommend this weekly meal service to nourish yourself and family, both body and soul!!
read more
Carly Gray Avatar
Carly Gray
8/16/2022
Brandon served a delicious dinner for my husband's birthday party. Everything was perfect. What a treat!
read more
Alison Winfield Avatar
Alison Winfield
8/14/2022
We had 5 couples to dinner and it was fabulous! Thank you so much for making our evening wonderful.
read more
Laura Glenn Avatar
Laura Glenn
8/14/2022
We were lucky enough to have Kenny as our chef and we were blown away by how delicious each course was! It was a 12 out of 10 experience from start to finish. Down to Earth Cuisine knocked it out of the park!
read more
Sean Muller Avatar
Sean Muller
8/04/2022
We had Down to Earth Cuisine cook a 20th anniversary dinner in our home for 8 adults and 4 kids. In short, they beat our [high] expectations on every level. They cooked a 4 course meal for the adults which was absolute perfection in attention to detail and taste. They cooked gourmet burgers for the kids which the kids called "the juiciest" burgers they ever had. They were very professional and left the kitchen very clean like they were never there. Thank you for a memorable evening.
read more
Debi LaBell Avatar
Debi LaBell
8/04/2022
I worked with Danielle at Down to Earth to set up a very important Anniversary dinner for my boss, his wife and some close friends. They absolutely RAVED about the whole experience. One of the best events they've held at their home. I have to say that, from my organizing end, Danielle was SO easy to work with and made the planning very easy for me. Thank you for creating a memorable experience for my boss and his family!!
read more
Ada Waelder Avatar
Ada Waelder
6/03/2022
Cannot recommend Down to Earth enough. They cooked for our 17 person wedding and the food and service was amazing. They were wonderful to work with on dietary restrictions, and created a delicious meal.
read more
lei Avatar
lei
5/10/2022
Excellent food, we love Chef Tom! We hired them for Mother’s Day celebration for the second year, what a treat! Last year, wanted to go out but because of COVID, I thought about bringing in a chef instead. We had such a great experience that we did it again this year. It’s a gift for my mother in law but the whole family enjoyed and had a fun time having a wonderful chef cook delicious food for us. They have a good menu selection. We chose a four-course dinner and it’s so exciting anticipating first to the last course meal. Chef Tom didn’t disappoint, just lovely delicious plates of food. It may become a an annual tradition, not cheap but worth it!
read more
Jon Cantalini Avatar
Jon Cantalini
5/04/2022
David and his team are absolutely incredible. I will and have suggested Down to Earth Cuisine to everyone I know. Do not hesitate to book this incredible team.
read more
Ryan K. Avatar
Ryan K.
5 star rating
4/17/2022
Chef David made our small wedding unforgettable with his unique and delicious cuisine!He was personable and easy to talk to while he was cooking and he was happy to talk with our guests about the food and techniques. He also connected us with an waiter who helped with serving so that we didn't have to do a thing. It really made the evening easy and most of all, really special. Thank you Chef David!
read more
Shawn Akavan Avatar
Shawn Akavan
2/13/2022
I planned my wife’s milestone surprise birthday party with Dave. Tom was our chef and he was great. We had a great experience overall. He was prompt, professional and very pleasant. Food was incredible and he delivered on every course. Thank you all for coordinating and making it happen on short notice. My wife was surprised and very impressed. An experience she will remember for sure on her milestone birthday. We will reach out again for more events in the future.
read more
Rachel Bosh Avatar
Rachel Bosh
1/10/2022
We hired David and his team for our elopement weekend in WA with a few close family/friends. To say the service and food was incredible is a severe understatement. We had several back and forth emails and phone calls to discuss exactly what we envisioned for our weekend, David went over the menus until they were perfected. When the weekend came, David and his team executed everything perfectly. They dealt with changes in our schedule easily, catered to vegetarians and a guest who only ate Halal, and delivered food that we will never forget. The food was the highlight of everyone’s trip! I would highly recommend this team and business and hope to come back another time and have another amazing experience with them!
read more
Andrea Monson, LMHC Avatar
Andrea Monson, LMHC
1/06/2022
Where to even start. I contacted David to help plan a small, private gathering for my husbands 40th birthday in our home. We were looking for a food experience that would be the highlight of our evening, and the chefs at Down to Earth provide that and beyond! The entire experience was unforgettable. From meal planning with David, to meeting his amazing team the day of our event, everything went as planned. The chefs prepared a delicious and impressive meal our guests continue to talk about today. That, and they were so much fun to have around! It was such a pleasure working with Down to Earth. I hope someday soon to have them back out. Thank you for making my husbands birthday so special!
read more
Sheryl Singer Avatar
Sheryl Singer
10/25/2021
We called Down to Earth on somewhat short notice. They were friendly and accommodating to our requests. First time we had ever hired a home chef and already have them lined up for another family gathering in November. Looking forward to enjoying another delicious meal created by a talented chef!
read more
Sid Stafford Avatar
Sid Stafford
8/17/2021
I hired David for my wife's 50th Birthday Party and all I can say is "Wow!" He and his assistant Marissa made me look good that's for sure. Our guests were raving about the food all night and into the next morning. But beyond the food, he was also a pro's pro - easy to work with, cordial, funny, and on time. Thank you David and Marissa for making our party epic!
read more
Sarah Holcombe Avatar
Sarah Holcombe
8/17/2021
Wow... it's hard to even know where to start. We hired Down to Earth Cuisine for our 30-person wedding and Chef David and his team absolutely blew us away with their care, professionalism and attention to detail.Chef David was collaborative and responsive during the planning process — he had his own thought starters & menu suggestions which I appreciated, but also listened to us and created a menu that completely fit our taste.On the day of the wedding, David and his team were like extra guests in the best way — they were kind, funny, warm, professional and went truly above and beyond to make sure we had the wedding we envisioned. They even cut and plated our cake for everyone when I panicked at the last minute and decided I didn't want to haha.If you have any doubts about hiring chef David for your next event, forget them. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. The food was SO good, everyone was raving about it. I'm still thinking about this creamy homemade cheese he made for our panzenella salad. The portions were generous and the flavors were fresh and incredible.Chef David also went the extra mile and made sure to send a plate over to our photographer during every course which made her night and ours.Food 10/10Presentation 10/10Responsiveness 10/10Thoughtfulness 12/10Seriously. Stop reading this review and hire him before someone else does! 🙂
read more
Hilarie Aitken Avatar
Hilarie Aitken
8/16/2021
Hired Down to Earth team to cater our family vacation! It was so nice to be on vacation and not have to worry about cooking or cleaning. And...the food was awesome! They were very accommodating and flexible. Definitely recommend them!
read more
Kevin B. Avatar
Kevin B.
5 star rating
8/16/2021
Chef David is a wizard in the kitchen! And if you are lucky enough to witness his magic, he'll enliven each chop, mix, and sauté with engaging conversation. He prepared three separate meals for me--all healthful, all delicious, all attractive, and all so varied that each dish felt like a new experience. Chef David has a particularly inventive palate and can transform recipes or invent new ones with whatever culinary tidbits on hand. He gave his chicken saltimbocca an extra punch by using salami in lieu of prosciutto, topped with a delicate madeira sauce and accompanied by savory fingerling potatoes. His grilled salmon on a bed of quinoa, mushrooms, squash, and broccoli glistened beneath a delectable pan sauce whipped up in minutes. Perhaps the most creative presentation in this trio was his Mediterranean Beef Korma nestled in a yoghurt sauce and encircled by a rice mélange dotted with pistachios, pecans, dried cranberries, and feta. When I later served this dish to guests, they extoled its beauty before they began raving about each taste. Chef David is also an expert multi-tasker who tidies up as he prepares the next step. When my guests arrived, all I had to do was share David's magic and enjoy their company.
read more
Zachary Abrams Avatar
Zachary Abrams
8/02/2021
Chef David was fantastic! Made a great meal for us and was very accommodating for our timing and menu wishes. I would book him again on a return trip!
read more
Zachary A. Avatar
Zachary A.
5 star rating
8/02/2021
Chef David was fantastic! Made a great meal for us and was very accommodating for our timing and menu wishes. I would book him again on a return trip!
read more
Miranda Durst Avatar
Miranda Durst
7/16/2021
We hired Chef Thomas for a family centered elopement dinner in the North Cascades with a rehearsal dinner and day after family brunch. We could not have been more happy with our experience! Thomas and David both helped with menu design, giving great recommendations along the way. The food was delicious and Chef Thomas went out of his way to make the meals a success! He was professional, personable, and flexible as needed. We would defiantely hire the team again if we find ourselves in the area!
read more
Kailyn Elliott Avatar
Kailyn Elliott
7/06/2021
Absolutely fantastic!
read more
Senayet Negusse Avatar
Senayet Negusse
4/12/2021
Down to Earth Cuisine is 5+++ stars. David is incredible! His service is unmatched and every plate was outstanding. Our personal meal service with our family was quite an experience, one to remember.The food was absolutely amazing – The plating was beautiful, the flavors unmatched and everything we tasted melted in our mouths. Absolutely the best meal we’ve had.David is so personable, engaging and clearly loves what he does. We all loved it! Looking forward to using your services again! Thank you so much!!!
read more
James Stafford Avatar
James Stafford
3/10/2021
The food is absolutely amazing! Chef David and the crew really know how to bring five star restaurant quality meals to your door!
read more
heather busch Avatar
heather busch
2/23/2021
I chose to hire Down to Earth chef services for a birthday dinner for my friend. Their communication and customer service was exceptional throughout the process. Chef Tom created a vegan 7 course menu that was incredible! I would highly recommend Down to Earth for your special occasion! Thank you David and Tom for making this an experience to remember!
read more
Lígia M. Avatar
Lígia M.
5 star rating
2/23/2021
Thank you, Chef David and Brett! We loved the menu, and everything was terrific, full of flavors, and super healthy. The Weekly Meal Service is a lifesaver and will definitely work with your team again. Thank you!
read more
Freddie Ham Avatar
Freddie Ham
12/21/2020
We found Down to Earth Cuisine on Yelp and upon reading all the reviews decided to use them for our personal chef needs. They are very reasonably priced and very professional to work with. David, the owner, is great at communicating, flexible with chaotic schedules, and is willing to listen to feedback so they can adapt to meet your needs. During this COVID area, the D.E.C staff has been very respectful about adhering to the COVID health and safety guidelines. Lastly, they stay relevant and modern by offering different payment options such as Venmo! Thank you and appreciate y'all! 🙂
read more
Rock Christeson Avatar
Rock Christeson
12/11/2020
David and team we amazing! We had an Airbnb in a great spot and David brought an amazing experience for my wife's birthday! He is a great communicator and took the time to get to know me and find out how to make the entire night customized!We were in Seattle for 3 nights and this was the highlight of the entire trip!
read more
Anoop Singh Avatar
Anoop Singh
11/23/2020
Wonderful wonderful private chef service. We asked David for a one night dinner, And his team delivered a fantastic experience. The chefs were friendly, the food is very good, the presentation was excellent, and a great time was had by all. Strongly recommend to anyone
read more
Andrea Weder Avatar
Andrea Weder
11/08/2020
We've hired Chef David for two private dinners, most recently a multi-course meal to celebrate my husband's birthday. Both were excellent experiences. He works with you to create a menu that works for all food allergies and preferences. The food was imaginative and delicious. I couldn't ask for a better experience or meal. We will definitely hire Down to Earth Cuisine again in the future.
read more
Andrea W. Avatar
Andrea W.
5 star rating
11/07/2020
We've hired Chef David for two private dinners, most recently a multi-course meal to celebrate my husband's birthday. Both were excellent experiences. He works with you to create a menu that works for all food allergies and preferences. The food was imaginative and delicious. I couldn't ask for a better experience or meal. We will definitely hire Down to Earth Cuisine again in the future.
read more
Andrea W. Avatar
Andrea W.
5 star rating
11/07/2020
We've hired Chef David for two private dinners, most recently a multi-course meal to celebrate my husband's birthday. Both were excellent experiences. He works with you to create a menu that works for all food allergies and preferences. The food was imaginative and delicious. I couldn't ask for a better experience or meal. We will definitely hire Down to Earth Cuisine again in the future.
read more
Chelsi A. Avatar
Chelsi A.
5 star rating
10/25/2020
My Sister and Brother-in-law first had us over a few years ago to experience Chef David's cooking. WOW!! He food is delicious on so many levels. Being a picky eater I was a little hesitant, but I loved every dish!!The combination on flavors are exquisite!Once again David prepared another FABULOUS birthday dinner party. Mmmmm mmmmm, tasty. The thought, love and experience in each of his dishes are on point.
read more
Lisa Powers Avatar
Lisa Powers
10/13/2020
With the state mandated restrictions on groups larger than 5 dining out, I decided to hire a chef to prepare dinner for our group at our Airbnb. I'm so glad we went with Chef David of Down to Earth Cuisine! Everything from the communications and planning to the menu, fresh ingredients, and watching him cook, made this one of the best dining experiences we've ever had. He totally honored all dietary restrictions and still managed to create a symphony of a meal that was not only beautiful, but perfectly flavorful and memorable! He was on time, engaged with all of our guests in such a joyful and personable manner, and described each dish as it was served which delighted everyone. He completely surpassed all expectations, would recommend him very highly!
read more
Lisa P. Avatar
Lisa P.
5 star rating
10/12/2020
With the state mandated restrictions on groups larger than 5 dining out, I decided to hire a chef to prepare dinner for our group at our Airbnb. I'm so glad we went with Chef David of Down to Earth Cuisine! Everything from the communications and planning to the menu, fresh ingredients, and watching him cook, made this one of the best dining experiences we've ever had. He totally honored all dietary restrictions and still managed to create a symphony of a meal that was not only beautiful, but perfectly flavorful and memorable! He was on time, engaged with all of our guests in such a joyful and personable manner, and described each dish as it was served which delighted everyone. He completely surpassed all expectations, would recommend him very highly!
read more
Lisa P. Avatar
Lisa P.
5 star rating
10/12/2020
With the state mandated restrictions on groups larger than 5 dining out, I decided to hire a chef to prepare dinner for our group at our Airbnb. I'm so glad we went with Chef David of Down to Earth Cuisine! Everything from the communications and planning to the menu, fresh ingredients, and watching him cook, made this one of the best dining experiences we've ever had. He totally honored all dietary restrictions and still managed to create a symphony of a meal that was not only beautiful, but perfectly flavorful and memorable! He was on time, engaged with all of our guests in such a joyful and personable manner, and described each dish as it was served which delighted everyone. He completely surpassed all expectations, would recommend him very highly!
read more
Shane Griffiths Avatar
Shane Griffiths
10/09/2020
David is incredibly professional and fun to work with. He is a skilled personal chef that can create delicious recipes inspired by organic, local PNW ingredients. His prepared meals are personalized for your diet too, whether vegan, gluten-free, vegetarian, halal, low-sodium, etc.. 10/10 would hire him for weekly meal service or private dinners.
read more
Todd Barker Avatar
Todd Barker
9/29/2020
David & Down To Earth Cuisine catered our wedding. David was extremely personable, very well prepared and the food was outstanding. We had some specific requirements, and David and team were able to create exactly what we wanted. Hiring Down To Earth added a classy touch to the celebration. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
read more
Arsen Shoukourian Avatar
Arsen Shoukourian
9/24/2020
There are a lot of reviews about how good and gourmet the food is - there is no doubt about that. Everything is high quality, professionally made and served. But I'd like to emphasize the absolutely amazing human touch that goes hand in hand with all that professionalism. We had a feeling like we have our old friend over: showmanship, sense of humor, the ability to dive in and out into any topic and, at the right time, stay out of the topic and leave it to the guests. I was looking for an amazing experience. Look no further.
read more
Gabe Lemon Avatar
Gabe Lemon
8/25/2020
So my family and I went to go visit our friends in Washington . I wanted to set up a surprise for our hosts . Called Dave(Down to Earth Cuisine) and he was able to work some things out and get something set up last minute . The experience itself was way more that just seeing amazing good prepped . We had great conversation and was just a genuine environment. Definitely an experience to remember . Would definitely want to have another dinner party set up with Down to Earth Cuisine. Was just an unforgettable experience!
read more
Courtney F. Avatar
Courtney F.
5 star rating
8/23/2020
Our friends came into town to visit and surprised us with an amazing 7 course dinner from David! Not only did all the food look great, it tasted amazing! We loved being introduced to new foods/combinations. Presentation was beautiful. But beyond that, the experience as a whole was so positive! David is so friendly and even though he was working in our kitchen, for the night, we felt like we were in his! Definitely recommend and look forward to enjoying his chef skills again soon 🙂
read more
Gabe L. Avatar
Gabe L.
5 star rating
8/23/2020
So My family and I were visiting some friends and Washington . I wanted to set up something special for our hosts and found Dave (Down to Earth Cuisine). With short notice Dave was able to set up an amazing dinner for our small group . The experience itself went more than just a cooked meal .Dave is honestly one of the most genuine people I've met and would want his companies services in a heartbeat . I highly suggest if you're looking for great conversation on top of amazing food book with Down to Earth Cuisine!!
read more
Mike Brickman Avatar
Mike Brickman
8/17/2020
David and team were truly incredible. They did a 7 course tasting menu complete with wine pairing suggestions. They were fun to be around and the food was exceptional. David was easy to coordinate with, organized, and responsive. We will definitely be hiring them again in the future!
read more
Jessica N Sisson Avatar
Jessica N Sisson
8/12/2020
Chef David and Nathan were fantastic for our small bachelor party! The amazing food was just part of it. He was incredibly friendly, engaging and just all around fun! It was quite literally the best food that I have ever had.But what makes David’s business a no-doubt 5 star is his willingness to work with you to make the meal exactly what you want. I personally made a mistake in the amount of people I thought were coming and David was quick to work with me to fix it. A very well run business and again, the best food I have EVER had.Thanks David and Nathan.-Tristan L
read more
Nancy V Avatar
Nancy V
8/12/2020
My husband and I had worried about how we would celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary during the COVID-19 outbreak. With even small gatherings discouraged and restaurants not an option for us, we thought of Chef David of Down to Earth Cuisine. who in recent years has helped us celebrate many special occasions with family and friends. Chef David was most accommodating and agreed to prepare an anniversary dinner for just the two of us in the safety of our home, creating a menu that incorporated our love of seafood, duck and chocolate!We started the evening sitting at our kitchen island where we enjoyed a celebratory glass of champagne and watched Chef David prepare our meal using the freshest, organic, and natural ingredients. He created a fun atmosphere and was knowledgeable, personable and professional, all at the same time. From there, we moved on to the dining room and embarked on a phenomenal dining experience.Chef David prepared four courses for us; each dish an incredible balance of flavor, texture and color, starting with perfectly grilled lobster accompanied by fruit salsa lemon beurre blanc, melted leeks and pea pods. The next course featured seared scallops with creamy herbed polenta, braised fennel, hazelnuts and citrus accent. The “main” course consisted of Moulard duck breast with morel mushrooms and creamed corn ragout; cooked and seasoned to perfection. We finished with a simply divine chocolate éclair sandwich; a pâte à choux filled with hazelnut crème anglaise, topped with chocolate ganache and served with vanilla ice cream on the side.Our meal defined fine dining at its best: a creative menu using the highest quality food, prepared with love and respect for the ingredients, beautifully plated and served from the heart. Chef David created an anniversary dinner to remember! Every bite, every morsel was beyond delicious. Our whole evening was nothing short of magical.
read more
Ava Pittman (Ava) Avatar
Ava Pittman (Ava)
7/08/2020
David was a great and accommodating chef who made me and my girlfriends a wonderful 4-course meal. Each plate was beautifully made and of course delicious. Ingredients that I would typically avoid were incorporated wonderfully. I honestly have no complaints! We are all still raving about our favorite dishes.David was also a great guest and celebrated the occasion with us. He made us all feel comfortable and was a fun addition to our party. I would HIGHLY recommend him if you are considering personal chef services.
read more
John Costello Avatar
John Costello
6/30/2020
I purchased a private dinner with David for my wife and I for her birthday. The entire experience was wonderful from beginning to end. We discussed the desired menu including speciality items like duck and foie gras and a specific desert. David and his assistance arrived on time and were a delight to speak with while they prepped the meal from 3pm to 6pm. They improvised a couple of surprise courses based upon the ingredients I had on hand. All the courses were properly cooked and salted and served at the correct temperature. The timing of the courses was good and the amount of food was more than sufficient for a dinner. I still have a foie gras terrine to finish. The courses were very high quality and attest to his experience in Michelin star restaurants. As promised the entire kitchen was returned to its original state and very clean. Overall I would strongly recommend him to anyone interested in a private dinner. He also provides other dining options which would be interesting to consider for the right person.
read more
Seth Avatar
Seth
4/12/2020
My wife and I had both of our families over for the weekend for our baby shower. For Saturday night, we decided we wanted to have a wedding celebration since we never really got to have one with our families. We hired David to prepare a 6-course meal because we really wanted the night to feel special. David did not disappoint.David was incredibly patient with us during the months leading up to the dinner. He was very quick to respond and was always willing to listen to our suggestions or concerns. At one point, I think my wife talked to David for over an hour about the menu and after the call she had only nice things to say about him. I spoke with him on several occasions. I don't know much about food, but David never made me feel stupid or left out. He had great suggestions, and he definitely has a passion for food. We even made some last minute requests and David managed to deliver on them.The dinner was absolutely delicious. My favorite was probably the salmon dish, and I really don't like salmon that much. It was just downright delicious. Honestly though, everything was so good. Just before dinner, we had a little hiccup. David pulled me aside to let me know that he forgot his bone marrow aioli was made with raw egg, which my pregnant wife couldn't eat. He already had a game plan prepared though. Instead he served her octopus with a bordelaise sauce that was amazing and perfectly complimented the dish. (If I got any of those terms wrong from what they actually were, please forgive me). He cooked every single scallop perfectly, and I had no idea carrots could taste so good. David is a very serious professional when it comes to food.My wife and her sister had gone to the farmer's market that morning and they picked up some random veggies and fruits with no real intention in mind. David asked if he could use some of these ingredients because they looked really fresh to him. He somehow managed to incorporate them perfectly into his dishes and he made everything taste so good.David brought along two chefs to assist him. They were both extremely professional and fun to be around. David had an "open kitchen" policy so we were free to watch them prepare or grab a drink from the fridge. During the dinner, David did an amazing job making it feel extra special. They brought us out each course and David would describe the dish.At the end of the night, we wanted to do a gender reveal for our families. David suggested a small cake that everyone could break into to reveal either strawberries or blueberries. It was a perfect reveal and David was the one that set it up. After he left, and after I had already paid him, he sent me a video through text of the gender reveal. I didn't ask him to take the video, but I was so happy that he did.Little touches like that and the huge relief of knowing you have a true professional cooking your meal is worth every cent we paid him.
read more
Jason Xu Avatar
Jason Xu
4/12/2020
Antonette and Seth delivered a fantastic wedding dinner for us - a group of 7 people. Delicious to taste, beautiful presentation, and warm and accommodating service. There is nothing to complain but everything to be thankful for!
read more
Monica D F Avatar
Monica D F
4/12/2020
Tasty, excellent Low FODMAP Friendly / Gluten Free meals. Seriously who would have thought these types of meals would or could ever taste so delicious, admittedly I did not, but they do & the meals look so pretty in their design presentation. We currently get the breakfast, lunch, and dinner plan, and everything across the board has extraordinary unique flavors. The vegetables have excellent taste and crunchy, and the protein is always tender, & seasoned to perfection. My husband & I feel full after a day's meals and are even managing to lose weight. I give David & his team five stars and more if I could.
read more
Ava Pittman Avatar
Ava Pittman
4/12/2020
David was a great and accommodating chef who made me and my girlfriends a wonderful 4-course meal. Each plate was beautifully made and of course delicious. Ingredients that I would typically avoid were incorporated wonderfully. I honestly have no complaints! We are all still raving about our favorite dishes.David was also a great guest and celebrated the occasion with us. He made us all feel comfortable and was a fun addition to our party. I would HIGHLY recommend him if you are considering personal chef services.
read more
J Dennerline Avatar
J Dennerline
3/21/2020
David created a wonderful culinary sensation for my family! We chose a creole theme and the dishes that he picked were over the top good! David and his team were very friendly and attentive to making sure that we enjoyed this unique experience. He was also able to accommodate for food allergies. The entire experience was truly unforgettable and the food was delicious!
read more
Kristin Thorsness Avatar
Kristin Thorsness
2/21/2020
We had a David come to my parents' house for a cooking lesson/4-course meal to celebrate my mom's 60th birthday and it was one of the best family parties we've had. David was knowledgeable, easy to talk to (good with kids, too), and super accommodating for dietary restrictions. We all learned a lot, ate a lot, and had a blast.
read more
Malini Balakrishnan Avatar
Malini Balakrishnan
1/21/2020
We’ve have used David and Down To Earth’s services for 1 and a half years so far. They are outstanding! Always willing to take into account our preferences and needs, very easy to work with, amazing food and menus and David himself is a gem. It’s the best feeling in the world to come home from work to a hot meal. They are highly recommended!
read more
Amanda Twiss Avatar
Amanda Twiss
1/21/2020
Down to Earth Cuisine just did a fantastic multi-course Christmas Eve dinner for my party of 24. This was our first experience with David and his team--and we are admittedly a tough audience--we've been doing this event for over a decade and the group includes many current and prior F&B professionals. We were thoroughly pleased with the culinary results. The food was expertly prepared and presented. It was creative and delicious--while accommodating special requests and an aggressive menu. David was engaging and personable throughout the process--and he and the team did a terrific job with clean-up. My only minor criticism may be related to the difficulty of getting staffing for that date--because the food was great, but some of the niceties that we've experienced with past Christmas Eve dinners in terms of servers were not evident in the team--small things like pouring water and wine for the guests were largely overlooked. As a result, I would recommend the food-related services of David enthusiastically, but, depending on the event, may plan around some of the service components.
read more
Malini B. Avatar
Malini B.
5 star rating
1/07/2020
We've have used David and Down To Earth's services for 1 and a half years so far. They are outstanding! Always willing to take into account our preferences and needs, very easy to work with, amazing food and menus and David himself is a gem. It's the best feeling in the world to come home from work to a hot meal. They are highly recommended!
read more
Malini B. Avatar
Malini B.
5 star rating
1/07/2020
We've have used David and Down To Earth's services for 1 and a half years so far. They are outstanding! Always willing to take into account our preferences and needs, very easy to work with, amazing food and menus and David himself is a gem. It's the best feeling in the world to come home from work to a hot meal. They are highly recommended!
read more
Stephanie Y. Avatar
Stephanie Y.
5 star rating
1/02/2020
This post is a few weeks late but absolutely necessary. My husband organized a surprise dinner with our closest friends and selected Down to Earth Cuisine to execute the evening. Wow! The entire experience was incredible. David and his team at Down to Earth Cuisine exceeded our expectations and made our evening so special. David was so personable and accommodating to everyone in our group and had us in awe with each dish he served. Everything was so fresh, flavorful and unique. His team was equally pleasant and really made my birthday that much better. I highly recommend David and his team for any meal but especially suggest working with him when you want to wow your guests and really enjoy yourself. Thanks again David!
read more
Anne H Avatar
Anne H
12/21/2019
David and his assistant Chelsea were wonderful, I was able to reserve them for Thanksgiving. They did the shopping, prepping, cooking, serving and clean up at my home. They prepared a lovely and memorable dinner, they were both personable and accommodating to everyone's needs.
read more
R L. Avatar
R L.
5 star rating
12/05/2019
I am thrilled to have found David and his crew! He prepared an 8 course meal for four of us. His menu was very creative and tailored to meet all of our dietary requests.

He was very flexible with our schedule (we had to change the timing of our event with short notice). he arrived with two assistants who were delightful.

I look forward to working with David in the future!
read more
R L. Avatar
R L.
5 star rating
12/05/2019
I am thrilled to have found David and his crew! He prepared an 8 course meal for four of us. His menu was very creative and tailored to meet all of our dietary requests. He was very flexible with our schedule (we had to change the timing of our event with short notice). he arrived with two assistants who were delightful. I look forward to working with David in the future!
read more
Lisa Gleason Avatar
Lisa Gleason
11/21/2019
David and his team were prepared, professional and extremely fun to work with. They arrived on time and performed well as a team. The experience of having a personal chef in our own home was new to us. They delivered a memorable evening that our friends and family will think of fondly for years to come. The menu was masterful. David used fresh ingredients that are local and in season. When they left, the kitchen was sparkling clean! I would HIGHLY recommend David and his team for any entertaining idea you decide to hire out for.
read more
Jon Jaksha Avatar
Jon Jaksha
11/21/2019
Excellent from start to finish.
read more
walk_trot_canter11 Victor Avatar
walk_trot_canter11 Victor
11/21/2019
I highly recommend Down to Earth Cuisine. They cooked for a private dinner and David and John were so professional, friendly, and engaging. The food was wonderful, we had a vegan in our group and David did a good job accommodating her as well as our other guests. We also had children and the pasta dish served to them was a huge hit. They cleaned the kitchen before they left which made the whole process seamless. Thank you Down to Earth, we will definitely use you again.
read more
Joanne Polsky Avatar
Joanne Polsky
11/21/2019
David and his awesome team catered my 40th birthday. The event was set in my backyard with approximately 50 guests, adults and children.I have an outdoor wood-fired oven and large grill so we decided on a menu which take advantage of these.The food was fantastic. They were extremely friendly, engaged with the guests, answered questions, and even made custom and gluten-free pizzas. The guests were completely delighted and made for an amazing night.My only regret, I wish I would have taken more pics of the spread! The menu is included below.~~~~Charcuterie BoardProsciutto, salami, artisanal cheeses, grapes, melonHearty Fall SaladStrawberries, tomato, cucumber, feta, pepitas, lemon vinCilantro Lime WingsChili cream sauceMesquite BBQ WingsCumin, coriander, bourbon sauce~ Pizzas ~Roast GarlicPesto, balsamic glaze, goat cheeseWild MushroomsCastelvetrano, fontina, san MarzanoCaramelized SausageShallot, mozzarella, artichoke~ Desert ~Smore's PizzaOrganic marshmallow, chocolate, gram crumble
read more
Paige Riley Avatar
Paige Riley
11/21/2019
David and team provided an exceptionally delightful evening for our dinner party! Everything was incredibly delicious, comfortable and beautifully presented. We had the best time watching/learning from his team while hanging out. David was very accommodating and professional! We had the best time and look forward to doing this again!
read more
Jeremy Kassebaum Avatar
Jeremy Kassebaum
9/21/2019
We hired David to do a multi course dinner for 20+ people at our house. David and his team prepared and served an amazing dinner. They were sociable and polite and enjoyed interacting with us, and even gave us some “play by play” in the kitchen. We had a such great time, and all our guests were very impressed, and those that were not able to make it were justifiably jealous. The food delicious and the presentation impeccable. We would do it again in a heartbeat.
read more
Seth Yirak Avatar
Seth Yirak
9/21/2019
My wife and I had both of our families over for the weekend for our baby shower. For Saturday night, we decided we wanted to have a wedding celebration since we never really got to have one with our families. We hired David to prepare a 6-course meal because we really wanted the night to feel special. David did not disappoint. David was incredibly patient with us during the months leading up to the dinner. He was very quick to respond and was always willing to listen to our suggestions or concerns. At one point, I think my wife talked to David for over an hour about the menu and after the call she had only nice things to say about him. I spoke with him on several occasions. I don't know much about food, but David never made me feel stupid or left out. He had great suggestions, and he definitely has a passion for food. We even made some last minute requests and David managed to deliver on them. The dinner was absolutely delicious. My favorite was probably the salmon dish, and I really don't like salmon that much. It was just downright delicious. Honestly though, everything was so good. Just before dinner, we had a little hiccup. David pulled me aside to let me know that he forgot his bone marrow aioli was made with raw egg, which my pregnant wife couldn't eat. He already had a game plan prepared though. Instead he served her octopus with a bordelaise sauce that was amazing and perfectly complimented the dish. (If I got any of those terms wrong from what they actually were, please forgive me). He cooked every single scallop perfectly, and I had no idea carrots could taste so good. David is a very serious professional when it comes to food. My wife and her sister had gone to the farmer's market that morning and they picked up some random veggies and fruits with no real intention in mind. David asked if he could use some of these ingredients because they looked really fresh to him. He somehow managed to incorporate them perfectly into his dishes and he made everything taste so good. David brought along two chefs to assist him. They were both extremely professional and fun to be around. David had an "open kitchen" policy so we were free to watch them prepare or grab a drink from the fridge. During the dinner, David did an amazing job making it feel extra special. They brought us out each course and David would describe the dish.At the end of the night, we wanted to do a gender reveal for our families. David suggested a small cake that everyone could break into to reveal either strawberries or blueberries. It was a perfect reveal and David was the one that set it up. After he left, and after I had already paid him, he sent me a video through text of the gender reveal. I didn't ask him to take the video, but I was so happy that he did. Little touches like that and the huge relief of knowing you have a true professional cooking your meal is worth every cent we paid him.
read more
Ron Gregush Avatar
Ron Gregush
9/21/2019
David made an amazing dinner for my parent's 50th Wedding Anniversary - it was an intimate and delicious dinner for 13 of us on a perfect summer evening. From the food to the clean up, it was all perfect. I just got to sit back, relax, and enjoy the evening with my parents as they celebrated that fabulous milestone.
read more
Deborah Hendrickson Avatar
Deborah Hendrickson
8/21/2019
We loved working with Chef David and his talented team on a very special dinner at our home. We wanted waves of passed small plates ("chef's tastings") that fit an elegant but fun Hawaiian theme for our party. The menu developed by Chef David was a perfect variety of flavors and everything was super fresh and delicious. The quantities were plentiful and the food ended up being the highlight of the evening. Chef David and team have a great customer service ethic and worked very hard to be an extension of the friendly/fun vibe we wanted for our party. I hope to work with them again!
read more
Brooke Roberge Avatar
Brooke Roberge
7/21/2019
Chef David is wonderful, he put together a fabulous fiesta inspired lunch for my 1 year olds first birthday. He was so professional, organized, great personality and fabulous food! I highly recommend him for any at home special occasion meals!
read more
Kristin Bedard Avatar
Kristin Bedard
7/21/2019
Chef David is awesome! He led a 3-course cooking class/dinner party for my Dad's birthday and it was such a wonderful evening. The food was delicious and he was an excellent teacher. David is very personable and engaging and he far exceeded our expectations. Thank you again, David, for "the best gift" we ever gave our Dad!
read more
Kara Hynes Avatar
Kara Hynes
7/21/2019
David was AMAZING! For our dad's birthday we had David come in and offer us a cooking class and provide us with a three course meal. He made the experience fun and the food was phenomenal! Highly recommend.
read more
Teresa Jordan Avatar
Teresa Jordan
7/21/2019
David was absolutely amazing - he put together a fabulous gourmet seafood menu for 14 ladies to celebrate my birthday. The food was impeccable. There was a few ladies with specific allergies, and he was very accommodating, happy to modify a few of the dishes. David and his assistant were very friendly, meeting and socializing with the guests, introducing the food and answering questions. He exceeded my expectations and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and or reach out to him again.
read more
Patty Dittrick Avatar
Patty Dittrick
7/21/2019
We enjoyed our evening with friends in Seattle and Chef David's amazing meal was a highlight. We chose a 3 course dinner in advance, with advice on wine pairing. It was fun to watch some of the prep, while still catching up with friends. Highly recommended.
read more
Mebie Thompson Avatar
Mebie Thompson
7/21/2019
David came to our house to prepare a meal for my mother's 99th birthday. There were 24 of us and we wanted this to be a very special occasion. That is exactly what David helped create. Not only was the food fantastic but so was David and his crew. He was incredibly professional, extremely personable and made everyone there feel special - especially my mom -the birthday girl. We were at an another event a couple of year's ago that David catered and because we were so impressed with him and the meal we asked him to do ours. I would whole heartedly recommend David for anyone wanting to make any occasion even more special!!
read more
Crystal Cohee Avatar
Crystal Cohee
7/21/2019
I recently relocated to Manama, Bahrain with my husband. We had a hectic move and our family in Seattle helped us greatly. As a thank you to our family, I contacted David to help me surprise them with a wonderful meal. David delivered just that and much more. My family called me after David had finished cleaning up after dessert they couldn’t say enough great things about not only David, but Megan, as well. They said their bellies were happily full and they had an amazing evening. I’m so thankful for David and Megan.
read more
Adam Silberfein Avatar
Adam Silberfein
7/21/2019
David came over to cook dinner as part of a surprise for my wife, and truly knocked it out of the park. The food was incredible, and David was a pleasure to work with throughout, despite his having come back from a long trip just that morning. I especially appreciated that he was reachable and in good contact from the very start, and was able to include a small modification to the menu to something I thought my wife would like more (polenta cake with mushroom and Parmesan highly recommended). He seemed very comfortable in our kitchen and was happy to share his insights and knowledge without being the center of party. The whole event went perfectly, and David was a big reason for that. Thank you again!
read more
Jessica Clinick Avatar
Jessica Clinick
7/21/2019
David is an artist and creates food that not only looks amazing but is delicious. We have a few food allergies that would stump most chefs but David has been to create special meals that even my 15 dinner guests didn’t realize were gluten and dairy free. He is an outside of the box thinker, you will get something new and fresh every time he comes to cook for you. Definitely worth the splurge!
read more
Tanya Bednarski Avatar
Tanya Bednarski
7/21/2019
David prepared lunch for our annual Seafair party. He was a delight to work with planning the menu and then creating most of the dishes in my home and serving them very artfully. The food was delicious - great variety and flavors. I would definitely have David cater another at home party for me.
read more
Tania Lissitskaia Avatar
Tania Lissitskaia
7/21/2019
Amazing food, great team, pleasure to work with. Completely took over all my headaches and have produced an incredible lunch and dinner experience for an extended family of 8.
read more
Laura Cabe Avatar
Laura Cabe
7/21/2019
David was a pleasure to with and a fun addition during our stay near Seattle. The food was delicious and in abundance.
read more
Joseph buchholz Avatar
Joseph buchholz
7/21/2019
David cooked a private dinner for our office staff to celebrate the end of the year. It was all we could've asked for. He was very professional, fun, creative and the food was all absolutely delicious. He is not only a talented chef, but he has a lot of passion about what he does and you can tell he enjoys himself, making the experience very entertaining for the whole crowd. If you want an awesome chef to cook for you and your friends, I'd highly recommend David!
read more
Anna Samsonova Avatar
Anna Samsonova
7/21/2019
Chef David and his team are not only wonderful cooks, but are also wonderful with their customer service! Love having them host all of our special occasions.
read more
Terri Morgan Avatar
Terri Morgan
7/21/2019
We hired Down To Earth for a company BBQ and the food was amazing. They prepped all the food on site and cooked everything on a camp stove and two BBQ pits. I recommend them.
read more
Catherine DeHaven Avatar
Catherine DeHaven
7/21/2019
Due to a series of flight delays and miscommunications, I was in a bind for a small party. Chef David planned an executed a fabulous menu with very little advance notice. (I was really lucky he was available!) Chef arrived on time and prepared a fabulous meal for my group. I can't wait to work with Down to Earth Cuisine again soon. They will be my go-to from here on out. Thank you Chef David!
read more
Leigh Butler Avatar
Leigh Butler
7/21/2019
This December our office hosted a holiday party for our staff and guests which involved heavy appetizers and a full sit down meal for 24 people. David's team handled the event seamlessly. Not only did they serve wonderful and unique appetizers but their interactions with staff provided a personal touch that made the evening more enjoyable.
read more
Teresa Perez Avatar
Teresa Perez
7/21/2019
Thank you David for making my 40th Birthday party a memorable experience. You truly catered to the evening and made my guests and myself feel like royalty. Thank you for always being available to discuss the menu leading up to weekend of and providing us a list of wines that would pair well. Antoinette was an absolute delight to be around. Her smile was contagious and she added a special touch to the evening. Thank you for all your professionalism and years of culinary experience you brought to our table.
read more
Marc Turkel Avatar
Marc Turkel
7/21/2019
My wife and me began a specific program, for me to drop weight and for her, to support some well being issues. To say the least, there are many details to track and many ingredients David and his staff had to substitute for. The food is delicious and despite two distinctly differing pallets, David was able to make great suggestions and balance our dietary needs. I lost 25 pounds throughout the 3 months and my wife has accomplished her goals too. I can't say enough about how responsive David is to queries, suggestions and feedback on the meals which he actively solicits. In effect, he's turned us both in to partners and stoked an interest in cooking neither of us had previously had. I cannot imagine that you'd have anything but a positive experience with Down to Earth Cuisine or David Boyd. Flavor, a healthy approach for all aspects of food and a great guy!
read more
Julie Adams Avatar
Julie Adams
7/21/2019
We had the most incredible evening and meal with Chef David and his assistance Chef Seth. Chef David was beyond accommodating to all our requests, incredible with communications and was an absolute joy to spend the evening with in out kitchen with a rambunctious family! They prepped seamlessly and cooking an amazingly delicious meal. They were even kind enough to modify our menu on the fly for a vegan family member who was able to join at the last minute. I would highly suggest Down To Earth Cuisine of Chef David for your next family gathering!
read more
Monica D Franks Avatar
Monica D Franks
7/21/2019
Tasty, excellent Low FODMAP Friendly / Gluten Free meals. Seriously who would have thought these types of meals would or could ever taste so delicious, admittedly I did not, but they do & the meals look so pretty in their design presentation. We currently get the breakfast, lunch, and dinner plan, and everything across the board has extraordinary unique flavors. The vegetables have excellent taste and crunchy, and the protein is always tender, & seasoned to perfection. My husband & I feel full after a day's meals and are even managing to lose weight. I give David & his team five stars and more if I could.
read more
JP Morgan Avatar
JP Morgan
7/21/2019
My wife and I were recently married and we hired Chef David to prepare our wedding dinner in our home. Simply put, his food was outstanding, but getting to know him during the process was an added bonus to our whole experience that really made our evening one we will never forget. We chose a custom menu that was presented with perfectly seasoned and cooked proteins (seafood/beef), base puree's that were well balanced in acid content, along with several other fresh ingredients. His attention to detail in preparation and concentration in plating brought the components of each dish together creating depth of flavor and texture that we thoroughly enjoyed. Attached pics are as follows: Chef David with my beautiful Bride! Golden Beet Salad with fresh goat cheese, pear, blueberries & pine nuts on top of an apple puree'. (One of the best salads we have ever had). Poached Lobster with Mango Salsa, on top of an Avocado puree'. Sea Scallops with gnocchi and pickled peppers. Not shown was the Filet Mignon/Halibut Fillet dish & Chocolate Mousse with Strawberries. Again all tremendously well executed!!! My wife and I strongly recommend Chef David and his staff to anyone looking for Personal Chef Services.
read more
S. R. Avatar
S. R.
5 star rating
7/16/2019
David was amazing! On insanely short notice and with some pretty strenuous food restrictions, he and Seth delivered. It was a four course pleasure cruise! I cannot say enough good things. With David's attention to detail and environmentally friendly choices he prepared a magnificent feast for 5 adults and 2 children. Not only will I shout his praises from the roof tops, but I'll have him come over again for our next dinner party. You'd be hard pressed to find a better chef in the world.
read more
Marc T. Avatar
Marc T.
5 star rating
7/15/2019
My wife and me began a specific program, for me to drop weight and for her, to support some well-being issues. To say the least, there are many details to track and many ingredients David and his staff had to substitute for. The food is delicious and despite two distinctly differing pallets, David was able to make great suggestions and balance our dietary needs. I lost 25 pounds throughout the 3 months and my wife has accomplished her goals too. I can't say enough about how responsive David is to queries, suggestions and feedback on the meals which he actively solicits. In effect, he's turned us both in to partners and stoked an interest in cooking neither of us had previously had. I cannot imagine that you'd have anything but a positive experience with Down to Earth Cuisine and David Boyd. Flavor, a healthy approach for all aspects of food and a great guy!
read more
Marc T. Avatar
Marc T.
5 star rating
7/15/2019
My wife and me began a specific program, for me to drop weight and for her, to support some well-being issues. To say the least, there are many details to track and many ingredients David and his staff had to substitute for. The food is delicious and despite two distinctly differing pallets, David was able to make great suggestions and balance our dietary needs. I lost 25 pounds throughout the 3 months and my wife has accomplished her goals too. I can't say enough about how responsive David is to queries, suggestions and feedback on the meals which he actively solicits. In effect, he's turned us both in to partners and stoked an interest in cooking neither of us had previously had. I cannot imagine that you'd have anything but a positive experience with Down to Earth Cuisine and David Boyd. Flavor, a healthy approach for all aspects of food and a great guy!
read more
Jenna B. Avatar
Jenna B.
5 star rating
7/12/2019
I can't even begin to tell you how impressed I was with Chef David! From the first time that I spoke with him to the day of our wedding, he made things easy and simple for us. We were having a destination wedding in Washington and coming from Chicago so I really appreciated how responsive he was and how easy the whole process was. My biggest concern was dealing with my own dietary restrictions, but David was so amazingly accommodating. I have many allergies and often get sick when eating out and I REALLY did not want that to happen on my wedding day, but I was so pleased to have been able to eat everything he made with absolutely no symptoms. And the food!!!! Omg it was delicious! My guests raved about it for weeks! And when I told them it was all healthy and allergen free, they were completely shocked! And, shout out to his team as well! They were also amazing and very kind! Everyone worked so hard to make this day special for my husband and I! Not only that, but David gave awesome advice on local grocery stores that could accommodate my allergies as well as things to do. He even gave me business advice after I shared with him that I recently started my own business. His genuine nature and kind heart really showed through in our conversations and in his work. He truly loves what he does and it totally shows.
read more
Jenna B. Avatar
Jenna B.
5 star rating
7/12/2019
I can't even begin to tell you how impressed I was with Chef David! From the first time that I spoke with him to the day of our wedding, he made things easy and simple for us. We were having a destination wedding in Washington and coming from Chicago so I really appreciated how responsive he was and how easy the whole process was. My biggest concern was dealing with my own dietary restrictions, but David was so amazingly accommodating. I have many allergies and often get sick when eating out and I REALLY did not want that to happen on my wedding day, but I was so pleased to have been able to eat everything he made with absolutely no symptoms. And the food!!!! Omg it was delicious! My guests raved about it for weeks! And when I told them it was all healthy and allergen free, they were completely shocked! And, shout out to his team as well! They were also amazing and very kind! Everyone worked so hard to make this day special for my husband and I! Not only that, but David gave awesome advice on local grocery stores that could accommodate my allergies as well as things to do. He even gave me business advice after I shared with him that I recently started my own business. His genuine nature and kind heart really showed through in our conversations and in his work. He truly loves what he does and it totally shows.
read more
M F. Avatar
M F.
5 star rating
7/10/2019
Thank you for the great meals, they are very tasty and meet our dietary needs. I never thought low-fod / gluten free meals could taste so good.
read more
Esther T. Avatar
Esther T.
5 star rating
7/08/2019
Thank you David for one of the best personal chef experiences ever! He was MORE than on time, he was 30 minutes early, prepped to perfection, catered to our timing (everyone was a bit late), and made sure to explain each dish to the T. He's not only personable but MORE than a 5 star chef (and this is coming from someone who has gone to a million tasting events). Thanks to David and his amazing sous chef!
read more
Esther T. Avatar
Esther T.
5 star rating
7/08/2019
Thank you David for one of the best personal chef experiences ever! He was MORE than on time, he was 30 minutes early, prepped to perfection, catered to our timing (everyone was a bit late), and made sure to explain each dish to the T. He's not only personable but MORE than a 5 star chef (and this is coming from someone who has gone to a million tasting events). Thanks to David and his amazing sous chef!
read more
Katrina P. Avatar
Katrina P.
5 star rating
6/12/2019
We had David cook (third time?) for our final party before closing the sale of our house in March of 2019.
As before, he and his crew are super friendly and accommodating with guests. We did an outdoor pizza oven party and he made the dough on the spot! David is able to substitute or work with what he is given and still have a great result. He also provided veggie and vegan options. Highly recommend for any occasion! Thank you again David!
read more
Katrina P. Avatar
Katrina P.
5 star rating
6/12/2019
We had David cook (third time?) for our final party before closing the sale of our house in March of 2019.As before, he and his crew are super friendly and accommodating with guests. We did an outdoor pizza oven party and he made the dough on the spot! David is able to substitute or work with what he is given and still have a great result. He also provided veggie and vegan options. Highly recommend for any occasion! Thank you again David!
read more
Diggity S. Avatar
Diggity S.
5 star rating
6/09/2019
What an experience!! Chef David provided a four course dinner for our group of 12. From the initial contact and to completion David was just great to work with. He and his two helpers prepared an exceptional meal that was fresh, creative, high quality and most importantly they helped to create a lasting memory.
read more
Holly Jones Avatar
Holly Jones
4/12/2019
We were visiting Seattle for a group retreat and I wanted to have a private chef at the house we rented. I was nervous about choosing a chef without being about to meet face to face prior to the event, but David really put me at ease. He was very responsive and flexible, and set up a great menu for our group. It was fun to see him and his assistant preparing everything from scratch, and the food was fantastic. He is personable and relaxed, and accommodated our special dietary requests without compromising on quality or flavour. Thanks David, you really gave our group a memorable evening!!
read more
Michael Leake Avatar
Michael Leake
4/12/2019
What an excellent experience and great idea by me!! I wanted to do something different for a 50th birthday and sought out to find a chef to make a nice dinner. I came across David and it was clear right away he was a great fit for all of us. We had a group of 8 and everyone mentioned how fun it was and how perfect the food was. Because everything was excellent I will just mention what was so cool is how David made a change on the vegetables based on what looked good to him the day of the dinner. This worked out well. You would rarely find that in the best of restaurants and if you do the Chef probably didn't come out to your table and tell you what he just made.
read more
Jim Wolcott Avatar
Jim Wolcott
7/21/2018
had an idea to search for a private chef for our family group of 12 during college grad night. We had rented a large house in Seattle. The house had great kitchen facilities, and I couldn't see how I would pull off a meal for everyone and attend the Friday night department ceremonies. After salivating while looking at his web site, my wife and I discussed the menu with David. He asked great questions, showing sensitivity to various tastes and allergies. He also accommodated special dietary requests. Planning for a dozen people can be challenging! David did all the shopping, prepared with his sous chefs, and presented a delicious meal that everyone enjoyed. David's descriptions of each dish was entertaining and greatly appreciated. Each dish was an event all by itself. The flavors were more noticeable with his insights provided. I am still hearing from everyone that was there about how great the experience was. Every time there was a twist that made the presentation pop! I hope that we can schedule a repeat when he happens to be in town
read more
Jon Sainsbury Avatar
Jon Sainsbury
7/21/2018
David is a wonderful chef and incredibly personal. He came into our home and immediately made us feel comfortable and at ease as he made his way around our kitchen. When we were present, he took the time to get to know us and also educate us about the meals he was preparing. And, when we were not home, he not only prepared and left beautiful meals, but also made it look as though he had not even been there. The meals he prepared were a huge help to making dinnertime more relaxed for our family. We would recommend him to any of our friends!
read more
Paula Begoun Avatar
Paula Begoun
7/21/2018
Wonderful amazing meal service and attention to deal! I didn't have to worry or do a thing!
read more
Antonette Huell Avatar
Antonette Huell
7/21/2018
I recently had the pleasure of working with Chef David and it was an experience to remember. His attention to detail was outstanding and he is great at sharing his culinary expertise. Having the opportunity to work with him has provided great insight in my own pursuit of a culinary career.Chef David truly raises the standard of what it means to be a personal chef through his beautifully prepared dishes and the exceptional service that he provides to his clients. His techniques and skills make him an amazing chef and mentor, and I’m happy that I got the chance to work with him.
read more
The East West Chef Avatar
The East West Chef
7/21/2018
Chef David's professionalism and attention to detail is what really sets him apart from other personal chefs. His Seared Pork Loin is simply out of this world! Every time me and my wife taste his food it's always a uniquely delicious experience! Thank you, Chef! You are definitely one in a million.
read more
Jane W Avatar
Jane W
7/21/2018
David was very knowledgeable and created some amazing gluten free vegan dishes for us and we came away with more knowledge and confidence to experiment more with cooking!
read more
Kevin Bliss Avatar
Kevin Bliss
7/21/2018
Chef David is a wizard in the kitchen! And if you are lucky enough to witness his magic, he’ll enliven each chop, mix, and sauté with engaging conversation. He prepared three separate meals for me—all healthful, all delicious, all attractive, and all so varied that each dish felt like a new experience. Chef David has a particularly inventive palate and can transform recipes or invent new ones with whatever culinary tidbits you’ll let him incorporate. He gave his chicken saltimbocca an extra punch by using salami in lieu of prosciutto, topped with a delicate madeira sauce and accompanied by savory fingerling potatoes. His grilled salmon on a bed of quinoa, mushrooms, squash, and broccoli glistened beneath a delectable pan sauce whipped up in minutes. Perhaps the most creative presentation in this trio was his Mediterranean Beef Korma nestled in a yoghurt sauce and encircled by a rice mélange dotted with pistachios, pecans, dried cranberries, and feta. When I later served this dish to guests, they extoled its beauty before they began raving about each taste. Chef David is also an expert multi-tasker who tidies up as he prepares the next step. When my guests arrived, all I had to do was share David’s magic and enjoy their company.
read more
Karen Shockley Avatar
Karen Shockley
7/21/2018
David prepared a wonderful 5 course dinner for 4 people at our home. It was so fun and informative. We picked up a few new techniques from him as he cooked! We had a great time watching as he created some really beautiful food!
read more
Rich Shockley Avatar
Rich Shockley
7/21/2018
What a great meal and event! We asked Chef David to provide a 5 course meal for 4 prepared in front of us, plated and served. Amazing meal !
read more
Barb S Avatar
Barb S
7/21/2018
David cooked a fantastic five course meal for my husband and I a few weeks ago. He is a great chef and person. We had a wonderful time, he did all the cooking and the cleanup! We enjoyed learning some of his techniques and tasting some foods we'd never tried before. Thanks David!
read more
Steven Rowe Avatar
Steven Rowe
7/21/2018
David was fantastic! Leading up to the dinner, he and I talked on the phone a couple times to ensure everything was perfect for our special night. The food was incredible and his personality shined through creating the ideal relaxing, romantic environment for me to propose. He went above and beyond and sneakily captured the whole thing on video as well as took plenty of pictures. Great food, great guy. Can't wait for the next time we have David over for a wonderful meal.
read more
Megan Kirby Avatar
Megan Kirby
7/21/2018
Wow! Chef David catered our Christmas dinner for 5 and it was one of the best experiences I’ve had. From the organizing and arranging of the event, to the actual preparation and taste of the food, Chef David superseded all of my expectations. He and his wife, who worked as his helper, were incredibly nice and professional. His creativity with the menu and preparation of the food really stood out. My family eagerly hovered over him while he prepared all the food and he was so encouraging. I truly could not have asked for anything more for our Christmas dinner. I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone and plan on using him many more times in the future.
read more
Andrew Gemkow Avatar
Andrew Gemkow
7/21/2018
If I was to pick an attribute that best fit my experience, it would be the direct and personalized interaction that defines excellence. Chef David is defined by his knowledge, his ability to articulate the details that make the difference and his reliable professionalism in any circumstance. I look forward to planning my next event now that I have found the best that Seattle has to offer. Thank you again, David. This was truly a memorable experience for all of us.
read more
Antonette H. Avatar
Antonette H.
5 star rating
6/12/2018
I recently had the pleasure of working with Chef David and it was an experience to remember. His attention to detail was outstanding and he is great at sharing his culinary expertise. Having the opportunity to work with him has provided great insight in my own pursuit of a culinary career.Chef David truly raises the standard of what it means to be a personal chef through his beautifully prepared dishes and the exceptional service that he provides to his clients. His techniques and skills make him an amazing chef and mentor, and I'm happy that I got the chance to work with him.
read more
Elliott H. Avatar
Elliott H.
5 star rating
6/06/2018
Chef David's professionalism and attention to detail is what really sets him apart from other personal chefs. His Seared Pork Loin is simply out of this world! Every time me and my wife taste his food it's always a uniquely delicious experience! Thank you, Chef! You are definitely one in a million.
read more
Isabell S. Avatar
Isabell S.
5 star rating
5/17/2018
David did two sit down dinners for us. I appreciated his timely response, flexibility to make things work within our budget, and his pleasant demeanor.
read more
Billie Klein Avatar
Billie Klein
4/12/2018
Chef David prepared a fabulous meal for my birthday party. He prepared it in such a beautiful, quiet, and efficient manner, that it seemed as if he just snapped his fingers and it appeared. To boot, my 34 guests all raved about it both during and days after.
read more
Kim Clarke Avatar
Kim Clarke
4/12/2018
David is an extraordinary chef. We have enjoyed his skill as a personal home chef and as an event chef. His meals are delicious, but also interesting and unique. I like that he takes advantage of what is fresh and in season. I love that I don't have to plan menus, shop for meals (most of which used to go to waste!) or spend my evenings in the kitchen, when I could be hanging out with my husband and daughter, stress-free, sipping a glass of wine :)David created an amazing multi-course meal for a party of 12. The tastes, the presentation, the creativity - it was all wonderful. Our friends are still talking about it! We feel very lucky to have found him.
read more
Kendra Kazemba Buchholz Avatar
Kendra Kazemba Buchholz
4/12/2018
David is a very talented chef. He is very passionate about what he does and you can definitely see that through the creativity of his menus. It is very impressive how he can continue to re-invent the way he prepares and presents his dishes. The best part about him is his commitment to using only organic, local and sustainable foods in his cooking. This ensures that what he makes for you is not only as fresh and delicious as possible, but also good for you. I'd highly recommend David and his services for any occasion!
read more
Carter O. Avatar
Carter O.
5 star rating
3/29/2018
Some people have extraordinary culinary skills. Some people have remarkable people skills. Simply put, David is the 1 in a thousand who has both in excess. I had the pleasure of meeting him at a recent fundraiser for Stanford, and the incredible food was surpassed only by his charisma. The whole table was talking about it. In fact, I'm convinced that the fundraiser was successful largely because of the positive environment that David created for the guests. I don't think there is any way to truly capture his talent in a written review, so you'll just have to hire him and see for yourself.
read more
Nancy H. Avatar
Nancy H.
5 star rating
3/21/2018
Chef David prepared a delicious 3 course dinner in our home which was a culinary delight for our taste buds, a bouquet of scents, and an artistic feast for our eyes. He was professional, friendly, and willing to share some of his vast culinary knowledge. The fact that he used the finest ingredients and organic produce was an additional bonus.
read more
Lena D. Avatar
Lena D.
5 star rating
2/28/2018
Chef David was an amazing component of my husbands 50th Birthday Celebration! David listened to our preferences and dietary restrictions and transformed them into an extremely well received party menu. He was friendly and appropriately professional. My guests raved as much about the food as about how he was personable, warm, and entertaining. Chef David understands how to keep the party flowing with fabulous food and friendly banter. I would definitely use Chef David Again.
read more
Kevin B. Avatar
Kevin B.
5 star rating
2/23/2018
Chef David is a wizard in the kitchen! And if you are lucky enough to witness his magic, he'll enliven each chop, mix, and sauté with engaging conversation. He prepared three separate meals for me--all healthful, all delicious, all attractive, and all so varied that each dish felt like a new experience.
Chef David has a particularly inventive palate and can transform recipes or invent new ones with whatever culinary tidbits on hand. He gave his chicken saltimbocca an extra punch by using salami in lieu of prosciutto, topped with a delicate madeira sauce and accompanied by savory fingerling potatoes. His grilled salmon on a bed of quinoa, mushrooms, squash, and broccoli glistened beneath a delectable pan sauce whipped up in minutes. Perhaps the most creative presentation in this trio was his Mediterranean Beef Korma nestled in a yoghurt sauce and encircled by a rice mélange dotted with pistachios, pecans, dried cranberries, and feta. When I later served this dish to guests, they extoled its beauty before they began raving about each taste. Chef David is also an expert multi-tasker who tidies up as he prepares the next step. When my guests arrived, all I had to do was share David's magic and enjoy their company.
read more
Kevin B. Avatar
Kevin B.
5 star rating
2/23/2018
Chef David is a wizard in the kitchen! And if you are lucky enough to witness his magic, he'll enliven each chop, mix, and sauté with engaging conversation. He prepared three separate meals for me--all healthful, all delicious, all attractive, and all so varied that each dish felt like a new experience. Chef David has a particularly inventive palate and can transform recipes or invent new ones with whatever culinary tidbits on hand. He gave his chicken saltimbocca an extra punch by using salami in lieu of prosciutto, topped with a delicate madeira sauce and accompanied by savory fingerling potatoes. His grilled salmon on a bed of quinoa, mushrooms, squash, and broccoli glistened beneath a delectable pan sauce whipped up in minutes. Perhaps the most creative presentation in this trio was his Mediterranean Beef Korma nestled in a yoghurt sauce and encircled by a rice mélange dotted with pistachios, pecans, dried cranberries, and feta. When I later served this dish to guests, they extoled its beauty before they began raving about each taste. Chef David is also an expert multi-tasker who tidies up as he prepares the next step. When my guests arrived, all I had to do was share David's magic and enjoy their company.
read more
Ted W. Avatar
Ted W.
5 star rating
12/26/2017
Chef David and assistant Emma prepared a fantastic meal for my family gathering of 11 people, I would definitely use davids excellence again in the future. Highly recommend chef David.
read more
Adam W. Avatar
Adam W.
5 star rating
12/20/2017
Chef David prepared a meal for our family Christmas Party, and it was a blast. The food was excellent, and David was really friendly and personable. We will definitely hire him again for our next big family party.
read more
Ben M. Avatar
Ben M.
5 star rating
10/31/2017
David was awesome - highly recommend! My wife and I used David to serve our 25-person wedding reception dinner. Before the big day, David was always very responsive and even came to our house to do a tasting for us. He also had great decor ideas that classed up our event! Together, we came up with a delicious menu that met the dietary restrictions for all our guests. On the day of, David was full of energy, cooked our 4-course meal with ease, and even helped us greet guests throughout the night! Thank you for making our event so memorable!
read more
Brenda N. Avatar
Brenda N.
5 star rating
10/11/2017
David was just amazing! Very professional and very personable! I was so impressed when I emailed him about the party we were planning and he immediately called me back. He was always very responsive during all of our interactions planning a 60th birthday party for my best high school girlfriend. She had very particular dietary restrictions, vegan and beyond! So I was very concerned about finding a chef who could meet her needs and plan a very special meal for her. David was very creative and thoughtful and all his planning and the meal and the entire evening could not have been better! The Butternut squash soup was divine, all of the different mushrooms in the risotto made it incredibly flavorful, and how clever to use spaghetti squash instead of pasta for the main dish. He even added protein to one of the courses for the rest of us non-vegans. Everyone enjoyed every part of the meal. David made it a very special and memorable night. Not only is he a fabulous chef, he is a very fun guy to have in your kitchen. I would not hesitate to him him for any function or event you might be planning. You Won't be disappointed!
read more
Aleta C. Avatar
Aleta C.
5 star rating
10/09/2017
What a great evening Chef David helped make my birthday with friends and family a perfect night. Some of us are vegan and others not and Chef David prepared the best meal, everyone was pleased with the menue. Not only was it beautiful it tasted as wonderful as it looked. That's the difference of a Cordon Bleu chef.
read more
Julie S. Avatar
Julie S.
5 star rating
10/04/2017
David and his assistant were the highlight of our girls weekend. David came out to the house we rented on Whidbey Island to prepare a northwest meal for the 12 women who get together each year at a different location in the US. He was cheerful, professional, and entertaining. Not only did he prepare a delicious meal for our group, he used the leftovers to make a fritrata for our breakfast the next morning. His prices were reasonable as well. Highly recommend!
read more
Betsi R. Avatar
Betsi R.
5 star rating
10/01/2017
We had David out to cook for an evening during a girls weekend outside of Seattle. Not only did he cook us a great meal, but he did so with his great personality. It's clear he's got a lot of passion and joy for what he does - and it definitely came through in his food. Thank you!
read more
Andrew G. Avatar
Andrew G.
5 star rating
9/29/2017
It isn't often that I am compelled to review a service. However, the degree of professionalism which Chef David shows in his work is truly impressive. I am very happy after today's event and I know that today will be memorable for all of us. Thank you, Chef David! We are all looking forward to next time! Its so great to know who to call for our next gathering! It makes all of our planning so much easier!
read more
Clare B. Avatar
Clare B.
5 star rating
9/26/2017
I contacted Chef David to do my 60th birthday party. We were coming in from our home in Hawai'i so I googled to find a chef. Chef David responded to me within an hour and I had a menu from him the very next day! He was so easy to work with and I felt like he truly "got me" from our first contact. Best of all, his food was creative and delicious and beautifully plated. Everyone at my party raved about each course and took many pictures. I gave him a heads up that my husband and I own a personal chef business and that there would be a few chefs in attendance-he was unfazed and excited to cook for them! He's a terrific chef and a wonderful person to spend an evening with, too. Warm and friendly with a great sense of humor. I don't hand out 5 stars easily, but he earned every one of them!
read more
Jennifer F. Avatar
Jennifer F.
5 star rating
9/26/2017
Chef David brought a great vibe and energy to our party of 12! As part of our girls reunion weekend we splurged and got a chef to cook for us. What a feast! I am from Chicago and was looking forward to the seafood and chef David did not disappoint - the clams, the mussels - it was all delicious. And the variety of flavors really was down to earth cuisine. Most of all, Chef David and his wife were great additions to our group dynamic. Would highly recommend Down to Earth Cuisine!
read more
Clare B. Avatar
Clare B.
5 star rating
9/26/2017
I contacted Chef David to do my 60th birthday party. We were coming in from our home in Hawai'i so I googled to find a chef. Chef David responded to me within an hour and I had a menu from him the very next day! He was so easy to work with and I felt like he truly "got me" from our first contact. Best of all, his food was creative and delicious and beautifully plated. Everyone at my party raved about each course and took many pictures. I gave him a heads up that my husband and I own a personal chef business and that there would be a few chefs in attendance-he was unfazed and excited to cook for them! He's a terrific chef and a wonderful person to spend an evening with, too. Warm and friendly with a great sense of humor. I don't hand out 5 stars easily, but he earned every one of them!
read more
Kirsten R. Avatar
Kirsten R.
5 star rating
9/25/2017
Chef David catered a dear friends 60th Birthday party and did an amazing job. His food was so creative, presentation was fantastic and he provided excellent customer service. I loved that he come out for each course and described what the next entrees was and all the flavor components. We had wonderful appetizers to start, multiple course dinner and ended with a fantastic dessert. He is very professional and I highly recommend him for any event.Thank you chef for providing and amazing personalize vegan meal just for me due to my dietary needs. Wonderful to enjoy a great meal with friends and not feel like I was left out.5 STARS!!!
read more
Melissa J. Avatar
Melissa J.
5 star rating
8/28/2017
Chef David made the long drive to our cabin to cook for a group of 19. He prepared a delicious, creative menu of appetizers, salad, main course, and dessert. Everything was plated beautifully and tasted even better. David was very flexible handling allergies and even a last minute addition to our party without a hitch. He is really fun and easy to work with and left my kitchen spotless! I would highly recommend him... you'll be in for a treat!
read more
Kendra K. Avatar
Kendra K.
5 star rating
8/11/2017
David is a very talented chef. He is very passionate about what he does and you can definitely see that through the creativity of his menus. It is very impressive how he can continue to re-invent the way he prepares and presents his dishes. The best part about him is his commitment to using only organic, local and sustainable foods in his cooking. This ensures that what he makes for you is not only as fresh and delicious as possible, but also good for you. I'd highly recommend David and his services for any occasion!
read more
Kendra K. Avatar
Kendra K.
5 star rating
8/11/2017
David is a very talented chef. He is very passionate about what he does and you can definitely see that through the creativity of his menus. It is very impressive how he can continue to re-invent the way he prepares and presents his dishes. The best part about him is his commitment to using only organic, local and sustainable foods in his cooking. This ensures that what he makes for you is not only as fresh and delicious as possible, but also good for you. I'd highly recommend David and his services for any occasion!
read more
Chelsi A. Avatar
Chelsi A.
5 star rating
6/14/2017
I had the pleasure of meeting David and devouring his amazing dishes recently. He came to my Sister's home, prepared and served a 9 course meal. I don't think any one of us left any morsel behind.

For two of us, myself included, he changed our previous dislikes of certain items by the way he prepared them that night. I was amazed!

Not only does David have extraordinary culinary skills, but he is such a genuine man as well. I highly recommend him, he's wonderful.
read more
Chelsi A. Avatar
Chelsi A.
5 star rating
6/14/2017
I had the pleasure of meeting David and devouring his amazing dishes recently. He came to my Sister's home, prepared and served a 9 course meal. I don't think any one of us left any morsel behind. For two of us, myself included, he changed our previous dislikes of certain items by the way he prepared them that night. I was amazed!Not only does David have extraordinary culinary skills, but he is such a genuine man as well. I highly recommend him, he's wonderful.
read more
Sarah K. Avatar
Sarah K.
5 star rating
1/07/2017
Chef David is an incredibly talented chef. He is passionate, experimental, knowledgable and very 'down to earth'! His food is exceptional, especially the different raw fermented sauerkrauts he makes, I've never had anything quite like them! His focus on healthy, local and seasonal foods, means you are paying a bit of a premium for his services, but I believe it is reflected in the quality and if it is important to you to eat well and support local farms, food sources and local economy, this is a great way to do it!
read more
Sarah K. Avatar
Sarah K.
5 star rating
1/07/2017
Chef David is an incredibly talented chef. He is passionate, experimental, knowledgable and very 'down to earth'! His food is exceptional, especially the different raw fermented sauerkrauts he makes, I've never had anything quite like them! His focus on healthy, local and seasonal foods, means you are paying a bit of a premium for his services, but I believe it is reflected in the quality and if it is important to you to eat well and support local farms, food sources and local economy, this is a great way to do it!
read more
Scroll to Top
Call Now Button